ROSH HASHANAH

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019
Light Candles at 6:23 pm
Evening Services: 6:30 pm
Community Dinner: 7:45 pm
 
 
Monday, Sept. 30, 2019
Morning Services: 10:00 am
Shofar Sounding: 12:30 pm
Tashlich Service: 5:00 pm
Evening Services: 7:15 pm
Light Candles* after 7:16 pm
 
 
Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019
Morning Services: 10:00 am
Shofar Sounding: 12:30 pm
Farbrengen: 6:15 pm
Holiday Ends at 7:15 pm
 
 
FAST OF GEDALIAH
Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019
Fast Begins: 5:31 am
Fast Ends at 7:02 pm
Learn more @
chabadofcheviothills.com/2316462
 
 
SHABBAT SHUVA
Friday, Oct. 4, 2019
Light Shabbat Candles at 6:16 pm
Evening Services: 6:25 pm
 
 
Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Shabbat Ends at 7:10 pm
 
 
YOM KIPPUR
Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019
Light Candles at 6:11 pm
Fast Begins at 6:11 pm
Kol Nidrei Services: 6:20 pm
 
 
Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019
Morning Services: 10:00 am
Yizkor Memorial Service: 12:30 pm
Afternoon Service: 4:30 pm
Neilah Closing Service: 5:45 pm
Fast Ends at 7:04 pm
Followed by light refreshments
 
 
SHABBAT
Friday, Oct. 11, 2019
Light Shabbat Candles at 6:07 pm
Evening Services: 6:15 pm
 
 
Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Shabbat Ends at 7:01 pm

 

 
SUKKOT
To purchase a Sukkah or a Lulav & Etrog set,
please call 310-220-0514.
 
 
Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019
Light Candles at 6:04 pm
Evening Services: 6:15 pm
 
 
Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Light Candles* after 6:58 pm
Evening Services: 7:00 pm
 
 
Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Holiday Ends at 6:57 pm
 
 
Shabbat Chol Hamoed
Friday, Oct. 18, 2019
Evening Services: 5:45 pm
Light Shabbat Candles at 5:58 pm
 
 
Saturday, Oct. 19, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Shabbat Ends at 6:52 pm
 
Hoshana Rabbah
Sunday, Oct. 20 2019
Morning Services: 8:30 am
 
 
SHEMINI ATZERET
& SIMCHAT TORAH
Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019
Evening Services: 5:45 pm
Light Candles at 5:56 pm
Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot
 
 
Monday, Oct. 21, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Yizkor Memorial Service: 12:30 pm
Special Kids Program: 5:45 pm
Evening Services: 6:45 pm
Followed by Kiddush & Hakafot
Light Candles* after 6:50 pm
 
 
Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019
Morning Services: 10:30 am
Lavish Buffet Lunch
& Hakafot: 12:00 pm
Farbrengen: 6:00 pm
Holiday Ends at 6:49 pm
Evening Services: 7:00 pm
 
Note: Note: For Candle lighting
times in other areas, visit
chabadofcheviothills.com/times.
 
 
* Light only from a pre-existing flame.